Tags

,

Murray loves to write. He can’t wait to get up in the morning to write. He carries around a daybook and captures thoughts on 3×5 cards. He dabbles in many genres and does miles of rewriting. He writes with friends. He critiques for friends. He publishes.

More than anything else in Murray’s book, I am inspired by this love of writing. I only have 24 hours in each day, and over the years I’ve “not gotten to” so many things that would have been beneficial. Piano lessons. Exercise. Art.

But the things I really love have consistently occurred, and therefore shaped me in powerful ways. Every morning begins with alone time with Jesus. Every evening ends with a book. And there is always time for school. I have been a student or a teacher virtually nonstop since first grade.

So where can I stick writing into my routine? I’m not quite sure yet, but this book fans the banked coals of desire.

